68610_445319808910275_1379908768_n

Get excited everyone! Supernatural‘s ninth season starts tonight at nine! (At least here in the US – I’m not sure about airing times outside the country). The first episode is titled, “I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here” and I am so excited I can hardly wait. Lucky me I’ve got some essays to write to distract me and give me things to do.

If I had a more reliable internet connection (and my personal laptop wasn’t out of commission) I’d promise a post later tonight (midnight my time so that everyone should get a chance to see the episode) about my thoughts – nothing long or fancy, of course, just a few words on my reaction. However, I’m honestly not sure if I’ll be able to and my thoughts might have to wait ’til Thursday. I will try though.

I’m just so glad to finally get back to Sam and Dean. (And Cas!) I’ve been watching season 8 on my DVDs and the special features and commentaries and it is just not enough. Pretty much every fandom I’m a part of (except Doctor Who and Sherlock and Hannibal) have already started their new seasons – I’ve just been waiting (im)patiently for SPN to get back so I can find out what the heck is happening.

But now all that waiting is (nearly) over and we’re just a few hours away from the premier episode!

To get you guys pumped, here’s a clip from tonight’s episode!

Leave a Reply

