Obviously, this post contains SPOILERS for Supernatural episode 8×22, “Clip Show”

You have been warned.

(this post was written as the episode was airing so… you get my reactions as it happened! Yay for you!)

You know what I’m gonna do about tonight’s episode? I’M GONNA FREAK THE FUCK OUT BECAUSE HOLY SHIT WHAT ARE THEY TRYING TO DO TO ME??

*deep breath*

Okay. Now, let’s get on with this.

The opening scene made me jump a bit and I just kind of covered my mouth saying “But I liked Tommy!” over and over. Come on! I remember that guy! I was happy when they saved him because I didn’t think that they’d be able to and HE JUST GOT KILLED!? No. Not cool. So wrong.

Also… how in hell did Crowley kill him that way? What the hell did he do? For a second I thought an angel was killing him, but there was no bright light so, nope.

*frustration*

Why is Dean being an ass to Cas? What the hell did Cas do to make him act like such a dick? Argh, Dean, you’re pushing me to throw things. I don’t like this. Stop being an ass. Seriously. Stop.

Also, “Weird!!!” huh? Well, that sounds like the Winchesters. This whole “curing a demon” thing is AWESOME. Like, horribly awesome in every way and I am so excited to see this in action I cannot wait.

Also, you may or may not remember that I have a “Winchesters I Wanna Punch in the Face” list, right? And that Sam was on it very recently for lying about this sickness thing and insisting he was fine? Well, Sam’s seeing logic and standing up for Cas because DAMN IT DEAN STOP BEING A DICK!!! Sam’s off the list. He’s good.

Dean is not. Not until he stops being a dick to Cas.

Cas shopping is like, the most adorable thing ever. He’s trying so hard to make things up to Dean (never mind that NAOMI IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MOST OF HIS BEHAVIOR) I loved his “I NEED PIE!” line. It was so adorable.

And then Metatron showing up. Gah. Sorry, I mean, Marv. Anyway. I’m in love with this guy and his plan to shut the angels up in Heaven and make them work together, but these trials are freaking me out a bit. I don’t want Cas to cut this girl’s heart out I just… *chews lip* I’m so conflicted. This sounds like a brilliant idea but… I don’t like the trial. It scares me.

However, I loved them talking about the angels like a dysfunctional family in need of serious help. Family therapy maybe? As long as Naomi the Evil Bitch dies, I don’t care how they fix it.

Yay! Abaddon’s back! I loved her so much! Her line about wanting to rip out their pretty eyes made me giggle and I blame my friend Beronica entirely (her obsession with eyes is wearing off on me. I don’t like this, Beronica. You’re making me seem even more twisted than I usually am). But seriously, they do have gorgeous eyes.

Ah, then Crowley calls and I really shouldn’t have been so happy about that. But he’s Crowley! And he’s totally awesome. And… He’s reading Chuck’s books too?!?!? Damn it, those books are getting mileage aren’t they?

AW HE KILLED JENNY!! Goddamn it, Crowley. I liked her too. *pout*

Ooh, Yay! Sarah!! Sarah’s back! I’M SO HAPPY TO SEE SARAH! LIKE YOU CAN’T EVEN BELIEVE HOW HAPPY I AM TO SEE SARAH THIS IS SO FUCKING AWSOME! SARAH’S BACK!!

Aw man… I really don’t want Cas to kill this chick, but… Wait. Shit, she’s beating the hell out of them. Kill her, Cas, I don’t care anymore. Gut her if you have to. Good job, Cas! 🙂

And we’re back with Sarah. I swear, if she dies… You two better keep her safe, Sam and Dean. God, she’s so good at keeping her emotions in check. I love this chick. She had better not die. I will scream.

Yay! Sarah’s married! And has kids. I hate to say that this relieves me, ‘cos I loved her with Sam, but I really don’t want Sam to have another relationship right now. Even with someone as awesome as Sarah.

Oh fuck. She asked about him. *don’t mention Amelia. Don’t mention Amelia. DON’T MENTION AMELIA* *phew* He didn’t mention Amelia and Sarah’s still being awesome about – DON’T INSULT SAM’S HAIR SARAH! I love Sam’s hair.

SAVE HER. OH GOD DAMN IT. SAVE HER. SAVE HER!!! God damn it, SAVE HER!! *sobbing* Save her!! DON’T YOU DARE LET HER DIE!! DON’T LET HER DIE!!! DON’T YOU DARE LET HER DIE.

Shut up Crowley! SHUT UP!! Save her!! God damn it, SAVE HER!!!

*sobbing*

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Crowley… *sobs* H-How could you?!?!? I can’t even… *sobs*

I hate this show so fucking much sometimes.

*choking on sobs*

D-Don’t even think about taking the deal, Sam. Don’t. It’s horrible. Please don’t. I hate watching people die too, but, this is CROWLEY. You know this is a bad idea. Plus, you’re fucking dying right now. You gotta finish the trials so that you can get better. I have a horrible suspicious that you’ll die, but you’ve done that before and since there’s a season 9 I know you’ll come back and…

I can’t do this. I hurt too much. Goddamn it, Supernatural, I knew I shouldn’t have hoped for better from you, but really, you could’ve let this one go. You could’ve let them save Sarah. YOU DIDN’T HAVE TO HURT ME ALL OVER AGAIN YOU ASSHOLES.

*sobs*

.

.

.

Thoughts on the PROMO:

HOLY SHIT THEY’RE GONNA TRY TO CURE CROWLEY? WHAT? WHAT THE HELL?? *explodes*

Leave a Reply

